Javascript is disabled. This site requires javascript to operate correctly.

Rockstar Support

Being reset to level 1 every time you restart the game in Max Payne 3 Multiplayer

Question: Every time I turn off my console I am back to Rank 1 in Multiplayer the next time I play.  The game has never saved my progress.  What can I do?

Answer: We have received a small number of reports from players who are having difficulty getting progress to save in Multiplayer and we are looking into this now.  If you are interested in receiving an automatic email notification as soon as there is additional information, please log in to the Support site and click Subscribe at the top of this page.  We are continuing to look into accounts not writing cloud saves to verify functionality on our end.  

Here are some possibilities:

If your progress was saving between sessions previously and you suddenly are back to Level 1: The most likely explanation is that data was corrupted through powering off, force-quitting, or losing connection while the game was writing a cloud save to the servers.

If your progress has never saved, and every time you restart the game you are back to Level 1: One possibility is that your game is unable to communicate with servers to write stats and cloud save files.  Here is the fix:   http://support.rockstargames.com/entries/21423582-max-payne-3-connection-problems-losing-connection-to-online-games-empty-lobbies

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.

Up
Up
no content
no content
no content