Question: Why did my graphics settings all go to the lowest setting when I used the 'Auto Configure' option?
Answer: There is a known issue in the Graphics Menu when the user attempts to 'Auto-Configure' after changing the Video Mode (resolution).
When the user changes the Video Mode (regardless of whether the change is applied or not) and then tries to use the auto-configure option, auto-configure will automatically set all options to their lowest settings.
In order to use auto-configure after changing the Video Mode:
- Change the Video Mode
- Apply the changes
- Accept the changes
- Exit the Graphics section (Click on any other top section or exit menu)
- Return to the Graphics section
- Now you can click Auto-Configure without the above issue happening