Question: Why did my graphics settings all go to the lowest setting when I used the 'Auto Configure' option?
Answer: There is a known issue in the Graphics Menu when the user attempts to 'Auto-Configure' after changing the Video Mode (resolution).
When the user changes the Video Mode (regardless of whether the change is applied or not) and then tries to use the auto-configure option, auto-configure will automatically set all options to their lowest settings.
In order to use auto-configure after changing the Video Mode:
Change the Video Mode
Apply the changes
Accept the changes
Exit the Graphics section (Click on any other top section or exit menu)
Return to the Graphics section
Now you can click Auto-Configure without the above issue happening